Races

2018 Race Calendar

Our Club Championship races are in BOLD. The rest are  a selection of popular races that may be of interest! If members are running races they want adding to the calendar the, please email details to competition@manchesterfrontrunners.org

*remember for Club Championship purposes, entry to just one of the City of Manchester 5K races or other Frontrunner races is required.

For those who like their races a little more off road, the following websites are dedicated to trail and fell running and have loads of race listings:

http://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races.php

https://www.sientries.co.uk/

Race Date Entry Website
Manchester Area XC Champs 06/01/2018  
MACCL Match 4 13/01/2018  
Northern Champs XC 27/01/2018  
The St Annes 10 Mile Run 28/01/2018  https://bookitzone.com/tim_armit/e52FFX
MACCL Match 5 10/02/2018  
Salford 10K 30/03/2018 http://salfordharriers.co.uk/salford10km
Manchester Marathon 08/04/2018 http://www.greatermanchestermarathon.com/
London Marathon 22/04/2018
Chester Half 29/04/2018 http://www.activeleisureevents.co.uk/half-marathon
Cake Race 05/05/2018 cakerace.co.uk
Mad Hatters 09/05/2018 https://bellevueracers.com/events/mad-hatter/
Great Manchester Run 20/05/2018 http://www.greatrun.org/great-manchester-run
Edinburgh Marathon Festival  26-27/05/2018  https://www.edinburghmarathon.com/
Dunham Massey 5K 24/05/2018 https://bookitzone.com/julian_spencer/nk2FFX
City of Manchester 5K series All Thursdays in June http://cannonballevents.co.uk/manchester-5k-series/
Tour of Tameside Heros’ Half 16/06/2018 https://www.sportstoursinternational.co.uk/event-categories/tour-of-tameside/
Manchester Mile 20/06/2018 https://www.race-results.co.uk/results/2018/
Midnight Sun Run, Iceland 21/06/2018 http://marathon.is/midnight-run
Wilmslow Half 24/06/2018 http://www.wilmslowhalfmarathon.org.uk/
Northern Frontrunners 5K 20/07/2018  SOLD OUT!
We Love Manchester 10K 08/07/2018 https://www.sportstoursinternational.co.uk/events/manchester-10k/
Trafford All Terrain Challenge Jul-18 http://allterrainchallengeuk.com/
Millbrook Monster 25/07/2018 http://hydevillagestriders.org.uk/millbrook-monster
London Frontrunners Pride 10K 11/08/2018 https://priderun10k.org/
Glasgow Frontrunners Outrun Aug-18 – date TBA http://glasgowfrontrunners.org/outrun/
Stockport Hatters Half 02/09/2018 http://hattershalf.co.uk/
Trafford 10K 02/09/2018 http://northernrunningguide.com/race/trafford-10k
Bury 10K 16/09/2018 https://runforall.com/events/10k/bury-10k/
Macclesfield Half 23/09/2018 https://macclesfieldhalfmarathon.niftyentries.com/Macclesfield-Half-Marathon-Sun-23-Sep-2018
Rivington Trail Half Oct-18 – date TBA http://www.rivingtonhalfmarathon.co.uk/
MACCL Match 1 Oct-18 – date TBA  
MACCL Match 2 Nov-18 – date TBA
Preston 18/11/2018 https://prestonharriers.co.uk/our-races/preston-10-mile-road-race/

(entries open 01/05/18)

Conwy Half Marathon 18/11/2018  https://www.runwales.com/events/conwy-half-marathon/
MoRun 18/11/2018 https://www.mo-running.com/manchester
13 Arches Half 18/11/2018 http://www.radcliffeac.org.uk/race/13-arches-trail-half-marathon-2018/
Wilmslow 10K 25/11/2018 https://www.runnorthwest.co.uk/events/wilmslow-10k/
Stockport 10 Dec-18 http://stk10.co.uk/stockport10/
MACCL Match 3 Dec-18